Robert Braun

Rob Braun, Rowlinson Professor of Mechanical Engineering, leads the Advanced Energy Systems group ( at Colorado School of Mines.  The title of University Distinguished Professor is selectively granted to tenured full professors who do not hold a chair professorship and the award highlights the great distinction to Mines through the impact of their teaching, mentoring, discovery, innovation and international recognition.

The new University Distinguished Professors — from left, Kristine Callan, Tracy Gardner, Debra Carney, Rob Braun and Jeff Squier — pose with Mines President Paul C. Johnson during the 2023 Faculty Awards Celebration on April 26.

Rob and Four other faculty members (five in total) have been granted the title of University Distinguished Professor and University Distinguished Teaching Professor for 2023-2024, the highest honorific title that can be conferred on a professor at Mines.  Mines celebrated the awards on April 26, read the full article here.