Contact Us

WANT TO SCHEDULE A VISIT?

Click here to schedule a campus visit.

The Mechanical Engineering Department office can be found on the third floor of Brown Hall, Room W350.

Mechanical Engineering Department
1610 Illinois St.
Colorado School of Mines
Golden, CO 80401

mechanical@mines.edu
T 303-273-3650
F 303-273-3602

Mechanical Engineering Department

ME Calendar & Upcoming Events

ME Student and Research News

Campus Map

Department Head

Carl Frick
Brown Hall W350B
cfrick@mines.edu

Director of Graduate Studies – ME

Garritt Tucker
Brown Hall W350C
tucker@mines.edu

Director of Undergraduate Studies – ME

Kristy Csavina
Brown Hall W350E
kcsavina@mines.edu

Director of ME Online Programs

Anthony Petrella
Brown Hall W350F
apetrell@mines.edu

Technical and Operations Manager

Traci Case
Brown Hall W350D
303-273-3248
tcase@mines.edu

Department Business and Fiscal Manager

Chris Bird
Brown Hall W350A
303-273-3957
cebird@mines.edu

Graduate Program Manager

Peter Concepcion
Brown Hall W275
303-273-3658
pconcepcion@mines.edu

Undergraduate Major Advisor

Ben Moore
Aspen Hall 210
303-384-2394
benmoore@mines.edu
Appointments: https://casaappointments.as.me/Ben

Questions about this website

Erin Smith
eksmith@mines.edu

In 2024, the year of our 150th anniversary, we will celebrate Colorado School of Mines’ past, present and possibilities. By celebrating and supporting the Campaign for MINES@150 you will help elevate Mines to be an accessible, top-of-mind and first-choice for students, faculty, staff, recruiters and other external partners. When you give, you are ensuring Mines becomes even more distinctive and highly sought-after by future students, alumni, industry, and government partners over the next 150 years. We look forward to celebrating Mines’ sesquicentennial with you and recognizing the key role you play in making the MINES@150 vision a reality through your investments of time, talent and treasure. Give now