Contact Us

WANT TO SCHEDULE A VISIT?

Click here to schedule a campus visit.

Department Visits are by Appointment Only (Advanced Notice Required)
If you are interested in meeting with the Mechanical Engineering Department during your campus visit during Spring 2024, please schedule here. Our Spring 2024 department tours are offered on Mondays at 3PM, and Fridays at 12PM, starting January 22, 2024. To inquire about tour availability outside of these days and times, please email us at mechanical@mines.edu.

The Mechanical Engineering Department office can be found on the third floor of Brown Hall, Room W350.

Mechanical Engineering Department
1610 Illinois St.
Colorado School of Mines
Golden, CO 80401

mechanical@mines.edu
T 303-273-3650
F 303-273-3602

Mechanical Engineering Department

ME Calendar & Upcoming Events

ME Student and Research News

Campus Map

Department Head

Carl Frick
Brown Hall W350B
cfrick@mines.edu

Director of Graduate Studies – ME

Steven DeCaluwe
Brown Hall W350E
decaluwe@mines.edu

Director of Undergraduate Studies – ME

Daniel Blood
Brown Hall W310A
dblood@mines.edu

Associate Department Head

Anthony Petrella
Brown Hall W350F
apetrell@mines.edu

Technical and Operations Manager

Traci Case
Brown Hall W350D
303-273-3248
tcase@mines.edu

Department Business and Fiscal Manager

Chris Bird
Brown Hall W350A
303-273-3957
cebird@mines.edu

Graduate Program Manager

Alison Bodor
Brown Hall W350C
303-273-3467
abodor@mines.edu

Undergraduate Major Advisor

Ben Moore
Aspen Hall 210
303-384-2394
benmoore@mines.edu
Appointments: https://casaappointments.as.me/Ben

Undergraduate Major Advisor

Danielle Boileau 
Aspen Hall 206
303-384-2621
dboileau@mines.edu
Appointments: https://casaappointments.as.me/jack

In 2024, the year of our 150th anniversary, we will celebrate Colorado School of Mines’ past, present and possibilities. By celebrating and supporting the Campaign for MINES@150 you will help elevate Mines to be an accessible, top-of-mind and first-choice for students, faculty, staff, recruiters and other external partners. When you give, you are ensuring Mines becomes even more distinctive and highly sought-after by future students, alumni, industry, and government partners over the next 150 years. We look forward to celebrating Mines’ sesquicentennial with you and recognizing the key role you play in making the MINES@150 vision a reality through your investments of time, talent and treasure. Give now