Contact Us

WANT TO SCHEDULE A VISIT?

Click the here to schedule a department visit.

The Mechanical Engineering Department office can be found on the third floor of Brown Hall, Room W350.

Mechanical Engineering Department
1610 Illinois St.
Colorado School of Mines
Golden, CO 80401

egfrontdesk@gmail.com
T 303-273-3650
F 303-273-3602

Mechanical Engineering Department

Department Head

Dr. John Berger
Brown Hall W350B
jberger@mines.edu

Assistant Department Head and Teaching Professor

Kristy Csavina
Brown Hall W350E
kcsavina@mines.edu

Technical and Operations Manager

Traci Case
Brown Hall W350D
303-273-3248
tcase@mines.edu

Program Administrator

Shelly Myskiw
Brown Hall W350C
303-384-2153
smyskiw@mines.edu

Undergraduate Program Manager

Kelly Knechtel
Brown Hall 339
303-384-2394
knechtel@mines.edu

Graduate Program Manager

Lori Sisneros
Brown Hall 339
303-273-3658
sisneros@mines.edu